Police Department

The city is served by a full-time professionally trained police department consisting of 34 sworn Police Officers, 4 civilian telecommunicators, an Administrative Assistant, and a Records Clerk. The Police Department is also responsible for overseeing and coordinating our 27 school crossing guards.


The Police Department is comprised of the following division:

  • Detective Bureau
  • Juvenile Officer
  • Patrol Division
  • School Resource Officer
  • Traffic Bureau