Sparta Township, N.J. - Home Sparta Township, N.J.

Sparta Public Library  
Page Navigation

22 Woodport Road
Sparta, NJ 07871

Telephone: (973) 729-3101
Fax: (973) 729-1755


Summer hours:

Saturdays, beginning May 26 -- 8:30 am – 1:00 pm

Sundays, beginning May 27 -- closed

Regular hours resume Saturday, September 8





Monday, January 1                                      New Year’s Day

Monday, February 19                                   President’s Day

Sunday, April 1                                             Easter Sunday

Sunday, May 27                                           Memorial Day Weekend

Monday, May 28                                           Memorial Day Weekend

Wednesday, July 4                                        Independence Day

Monday, September 3                                   Labor Day

Wednesday, November 21                           Thanksgiving Eve (close @ 4:30 pm)

Thursday, November 22                               Thanksgiving Day

Friday, November 23                                    Black Friday

Saturday, December 1                                 German Market

Sunday, December 2                                   German Market

Monday, December 24                                Christmas Eve

Tuesday, December 25                               Christmas Day

Monday, December 31                                New Year’s Eve closing at 2:00 pm

The Sparta Public Library is open 7 days a week to bring you the world!

With a Sparta Library card, you have access to books, audiobooks, downloadable audio and e-books, DVDs and music, children’s materials and programming, reference, fax, and notary services.  We have high-speed Internet  with Wi-Fi, video and music streaming, and on-line magazines. We have a 3D printer and scanner for public use, with training available. And coming soon, we’ll offer remote printing: print from home, retrieve at the library!

There are so many more services and products you can discover by visiting our

web site or visit to apply for a card.




Print this page Print this page Print this page Email this page Email this page

Sparta Township, N.J. - 65 Main Street - Sparta, New Jersey 07871 | Copyright © 2004 Sparta Township, N.J. All Rights Reserved.

Powered by Cit-e-Net